Board of Directors

Sweetser’s Board members represent a variety of professions and many have first-hand experience with children who have special needs. All are committed to our mission and actively serve as committee members, fundraisers, volunteers, and advocates.

Chair: Patricia A. Small, Scarborough
Vice Chair: Brynn K. Riley, Scarborough
Secretary: William J. Zafirson, Saco
Treasurer: Michele C. Del Tergo, Falmouth

Jessica A. Demers, Falmouth
Diane H. Donaldson, Portland
Jayne Crosby Giles, Belfast
Michelle R. LaChapelle, Ogunquit
Dr. Robert A. Lobis, Bath
James A. Nylund, Portland
Brenda A. Piecuch, Wells
Gregory R. Prince, Gorham
Melissa R. Richter, Cumberland
Dr. Margaret A. Shepp, Portland
Debra D. Taylor, Wells
Mary E. Turgeon, Saco
Ludmila M. Tutunaru, Cape Elizabeth
Douglas A. Willett, Saco